JWP Facebook Link JWP Twitter Link JWP Google Plus
Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton Athletic Hall of Fame
We are excited to announce the inaugural year of the Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton Athletic Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame will include athletes from Pemberton High School, Waldorf High School, Janesville High School, Waldorf-Pemberton High School, and Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton High School. Ten athletes and one team have been selected as the inaugural class of the Hall of Fame. All athletes were selected by the newly constructed Hall of Fame Committee.

Congratulations to the following on being inducted into the Inaugural Hall of Fame class of 2017. Here are your first members of the Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton Athletic Hall of Fame.

1957 Pemberton Basketball Team

Dave Arnold(1969), Mona(Carda) Fellows(1983), Jack Eustice(1973), Don Fogal(1960), Kay(Guse) Gottschalk(1983), Heather (Johnson) Anderson(2005), Jim Tetzloff(1961)

Gene Wiebusch(1960-1997), Mike Niemczyk(1971-2005)

Darwin Lochner(1965-1991)

The Hall of Fame ceremony will take place Saturday, September 23rd, 2017 at the Purple Goose Eatery in Janesville. The social begins at 4:00 PM, dinner at 5:00, with the ceremony to close out the festivities at 6:00 PM. All are welcomed to join! Tickets are $20. The Tickets can be purchased in the JWP District Office, ask for Nancy. Tickets can also be left at Will Call and be purchased at the time of the banquet on September 23rd, 2017.  

Click here to register for tickets.